AT THE BEGINNING OF DIA'FIN

In May 2018, the Governor of the Central Bank of the Republic of Guinea (BCRG) was appointed Chair of the African Initiative for Financial Inclusion Policies (AfPI) for the next two years.

It is in this context, that the BCRG validated a program and proposal to host and launch the DIA'FIN, a series of dialogues on financial inclusion in Guinea and Africa, aiming to invite key actors and stakeholders and increase public communications on the issue of accelerating financial inclusion of populations.

The inaugural session of the DIA`FIN, organized and hosted by the BCRG, was held on May 3, 2019, with the support of technical and financial partners, in the capital of Conakry, through the convening of over a hundred distinguished panelists and delegates such as high level government representatives, financial institutions directors, national & international agencies representatives,  central banks representatives from countries of the West Africa sub-region, entrepreneurs and SMEs, civil society actors and the media.

A final report of inaugural DIA'FIN session  with summary of recommendations has been published and disseminated. Click here to read the final report of the 1st edition of DIA'FIN. (french only)

Following the recommendations of the DIA'FIN 1, and the positive reviews generated by the inaugural session, the Central Bank of Guinea is hosting a second round table, titled DIA'FIN 2, from 27 to 28 November 2019, with the main theme "Financial Inclusion and entrepreneurship of women and young people".

                


The Central Bank of the Republic of Guinea - BCRG is the institution responsible for implementing the monetary policy and exchange rate policy of the Republic of Guinea.

Created in 1960, this institution manages the issue and the circulation of the Guinean franc.

A WORD FROM THE GOVERNOR OF BCRG

Website of the Central Bank of the Republic of Guinea

ALL RIGHTS RESERVED ©BAANTOU 2019 - DIA'FIN

POWERED BY :

AUX ORIGINES DU DIA'FIN

En mai 2018, le Gouverneur de la Banque centrale de la République de Guinée (BCRG) a été désigné président de l’Initiative africaine pour les politiques d’inclusion financière (AfPI) pour les deux prochaines années.

Dans ce cadre, la BCRG a validé le programme de lancement du DIA'FIN :

Série de dialogues sur l’inclusion financière en Guinée et en Afrique, visant à convier acteurs clés et parties prenantes et à accroitre la communication publique sur la problématique de l’inclusion financière des populations. 

La session inaugurale du DIA`FIN, organisée par la BCRG, s’est tenue le 3 Mai 2019, avec l’appui de partenaires techniques et financiers et a regroupé plus d’une centaine de personnes dans la capitale de Conakry, dont les membres du Gouvernement, des directeurs d’institutions financières et d’agences étatiques, des représentants délégués de banques centrales des pays de la sous-région, les acteurs de la société civile et les médias.

Un rapport final du DIA’FIN I avec synthèse des recommandations a été publié et diffusé. Cliquez ici pour lire le rapport final de la 1ère édition du DIA'FIN.

Suite aux recommandations issues du DIA’FIN I et de l’engouement suscité, la Banque Centrale de Guinée organise une seconde table ronde, le DIA’FIN II, du 27 au 28 novembre 2019, avec pour thème principal « Inclusion Financière et entreprenariat des femmes et des jeunes ». 

                

La Banque centrale de la République de Guinée - BCRG est l'institution chargée de mettre en œuvre la politique monétaire et la politique de change de la République de Guinée.

Créée en 1960, cette institution gère l'émission et la mise en circulation du franc guinéen. 

LE MOT DU GOUVERNEUR DE LA BCRG

Site web de la Banque Centrale de la République de Guinée

TOUS DROITS RÉSERVÉS ©BAANTOU 2019 - DIA'FIN

POWERED BY :